Great Lake Sport Car Club Monthly Meeting Minutes

11/1/2018 | Meeting called to order by Brandon Bockrath at 7:10pm

In Attendance

Brandon Bockrath, Paul Rembas, Andy Gesch, Pat O’Hara, Daryl Wessel, Gary Glojeck, Matt Gerdisch, John Erwin, Don Droegkamp, Bruce Volbrecht, Steve Mente, Mike Thomae.

Approval of Minutes

October meeting minutes Approved.

Treasury and Membership Report

Matt Gerdisch reports a stable treasury to date.

74 members

We discussed again the idea of having a laptop for registration at our events, a vote was held to appropriate 500$ for Daryl to buy one for the club, the motion was passed unanimously.

Board of Directors Report

Midwestern Council booth for PRI in Indianapolis let David Wessel know if you are interested in going.

The dates are Dec. 6,7,8. Also let David Wessel know if you would like to volunteer yourself or your car, preferably one that runs NA tires.

Numbers are in for RA weekend it resulted in a 1000$ profit.

Autobahn and Road America are the only two event not taken by a club yet.

The Midwestern Council banquet is January 19th at the at the Radisson Milwaukee West

2303 N Mayfair Rd, Milwaukee, WI

Updated 3-4 Comp license sign offs proposal was voted one and resulted in a tie vote, the current requirements to get a license will still be in place and still up to the steward discretion for a second sign off.

Old Business

The Banquets were discussed some more, the banquet committee will be meeting on Thursday November 8th to see the venue and hash out any more details. We will be having our club banquet at the Wisconsin Club again.

Race Committee Report

Paul has been in contact with a few different groups like spec Mata and Karting organization for some exciting events at the Milwaukee Mile.

New Business

We have our Karting event on the 27th of November at Veloce Indoor speedway in Waukesha, RSVP with John Erwin, the planned start is for 6:30pm

Website  updates progress.

Still need designs for t shirts, flyers, stickers

Next Meeting

12/6/2018, Machine Shed restaurant, 7:00pm

Motion to adjourn was made at 8:25 p.m. and was passed unanimously.

Meeting Minutes 2-2018

Meeting Minutes 3-2018

Meeting Minutes 4-2018

Meeting Minutes 5-2018

Meeting Minutes 6-2018

Meeting Minutes 7-2018

Meeting Minutes 8-2018

Meeting Minutes 9-2018

Meeting Minutes 10-2018

Meeting Minutes 11-2018